Pick of the Clicks-Good Heavens

DSC02396

November Sunrise Lisa A. Wisniewski

November has always been a time of reflection for me.  Perhaps this is because nature and the seasons have moved from the high gear of summer activities to the slower pace of late autumn.  In my area, this means cooler temperatures, more darkness than daylight, and steel blue skies.

My inner child longs for the days recently past, and delights in any glimpse of the sun or hope for a bright day.  This November, my area has been blessed with warmer than average temperatures and clearer skies than in recent years.

So, I have had much to be thankful for in the sights seen on my runs, bike rides, and walks with my dogs.

DSC02424

November Sunrise Lisa A. Wisniewski

Full Moon Delight

On November 25, I watched the Full Beaver Moon rise with an aura of mystery.  It was huge in the twilight sky, a pale orange orb dancing between the wispy clouds.

Sunset Serenade

DSC02420

November Sunrise Lisa A. Wisniewski

The sunset on November 26 sprayed an abundance of gold and orange streaks in the western sky.  Always one to be thankful for the gifts of the day, I stopped to watch the colors and reflect on all nature has to offer if only we are willing to notice.

DSC02468

November Sunrise Lisa A. Wisniewski

Sunrise Surprise

This morning, I saw the most magnificent sunrise full of red, pink, violet, orange, and gold rays.  The light spread as the moments passed, creating an umbrella in the eastern sky.

Colors Everywhere

My observations this week made me wonder about colors in nature and what creates the shades and hues we see.  I found this little article and quiz about colors in nature to be quite interesting and informative.

Good Heavens!

Also this week, I managed to get some great pictures of the sky, which inspired the following poem:

 

DSC02430

Dawn Breaking Lisa A. Wisniewski

Good Heavens

Good heavens said I
As the shades spread in the sky
Percolated through the clouds
Above the dew on the ground,
Bringing the morning to light
In another day before thee in this life.

DSC02469

Spreading Sea of Color Lisa A. Wisniewski

Good heavens indeed
For the red seemed
Alive in its movement
Carrying God’s love spread through it
Across the sky’s expanse
In the awe of the mind entranced
By the light before the soul
In the ‘morn to behold.

DSC02470

Sunrise Beyond the Maple Tree Lisa A. Wisniewski

Good heavens said the heart
As the red marched
Through the light in the atmosphere
To a place right here
In the body to hold
On the way through the folds
Of time’s intricate weave
Entwined in life’s sea.

DSC02476

Beautiful Light Lisa A. Wisniewski

Good heavens you do see
Said the Lord to me
My messages in the sky
Dressed in colors divine
To inspire and sustain
Your desires along the way
To nature’s gift of peace
Granted through the seeds
Sprinkled for you to find
In the truth of the light.

-Lisa A. Wisniewski
November 27, 2015

DSC02475

Heavenly Skies  Lisa A. Wisniewski

Great Thanks

I would like to say a sincere thank you to all of my readers.  I am very thankful and blessed to have found a connection with you and hope to continue providing posts that enlighten, entertain, or bring some sort of understanding to life. 

References and Related Links

Colors in Nature – http://www.mnn.com/earth-matters/wilderness-resources/quiz/what-do-you-know-about-the-colors-of-nature

Full Beaver Moon – http://farmersalmanac.com/full-moon-names/

 

Leave a Reply

